Employment Groups Transferred to the PSC

From 1 January 2020, other than teaching and lecturing staff all other staff from the Department of Education, Sport and Culture will transfer to the Public Services Commission. This will include: 

  • Education support
  • NJC
  • Youth Service
  • Villa Marina/Gaiety Theatre
  • Bursars
  • Analogous Civil Service 

The transfer will also include staff working in these groups on a relief basis. 

Further information in relation to the transfer of these groups can be found in the links below: 

Welcome to the Public Services Commission 

Frequently Asked Questions No. 1

Frequently Asked Questions No. 2

Frequently Asked Questions No. 3